Code help.

Discussion in 'Code Snippets and Tutorials' started by orangejellybean, Apr 19, 2007.

  1. orangejellybean

    orangejellybean Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    2
  2. ZOMG

    ZOMG Level I

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hipocresy Land
    DOwnload the Neopets Login Example,, and you'll get the wrapper o_o
     
  3. Billy

    Billy Level IV

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    39
    you just want to refresh? put a code like this
    Code (Text):
    1. dim stoprefresh as boolean
    2. Private Sub cmdstart_Click()
    3. do until stoprefresh=true
    4. wrapper1.getwrapper("*url*")
    5. loop
    6. End Sub
    7.  
    and then for a stop button
    Code (Text):
    1. Private Sub cmdstop_Click()
    2. stoprefresh = true
    3. End Sub
     
  4. ricky92

    ricky92 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    67
    You could use a control like IE to load a page (doesn't need any wrapper download) and then put a timer and in its code put: "WebControl1.Refresh"
     
  5. orangejellybean

    orangejellybean Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok the neopets login was a waste of points. Where can I get a wrapper?
     
  6. Billy

    Billy Level IV

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    39
  7. orangejellybean

    orangejellybean Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    2
    ahh thanks. Now, me being a noob at vb, I will ask you how to make vb use it.
     
  8. Billy

    Billy Level IV

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    39
    drag all of the contents of the folder into theproject workspace. then find where it says httpwrapper in the toolbox and place it on your form
     
  9. expon

    expon Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    UK
    mmh you could just download the perl refresher and replace the URL.. shouldn't be too hard to figure out how to do it -,- it's the main reason I made the perl scripts (so people can easily customize them if they want)
     
  10. Pankirk

    Pankirk Level III

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    America
    Or you could just put your code (wrapper.postwrapper "link") and then just put that in a timer with a command button.