[Guide]Customise and Improvise Your GreaseMonkey Scripts.

Discussion in 'Neopets Guides' started by Jubixion, Jun 13, 2009.

1. Jubixion

Jubixion Level II

This is mainly for people who uses GreaseMonkey Scripts but have totally no idea how to do things like randomising your refresh rates, making your own script that goes to a certain link and click it and stuff. I'm no professional so I would use simple codings though they aren't the best way, but it gets the job done xD

Randomised Refresh Rates
    Here is a simple example of a typical autobuying script that you can install from userscripts.org:
    Code (Text):
    1. // ==UserScript==
    2. // @name           Autoshopgrabber #13 Pharmacy
    3. // @description       Grabs Items Quickly
    4. // @namespace      http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/46625
    5. // @include        http://www.neopets.com/objects.phtml?type=shop&obj_type=13
    6. // ==/UserScript==
    7. var x = 3000 //set the refresh rate here.
    9. if(document.body.innerHTML.indexOf('Sporkle Syrup') != -1){
    10. var item= document.evaluate('//b[. = "Sporkle Syrup"]',document, null, XPathResult.UNORDERED_NODE_SNAPSHOT_TYPE, null);if (item.snapshotLength > 0){item = item.snapshotItem(0);selectedlink=item.previousSibling.previousSibling;window.location = selectedlink}return;}
    12. else if(document.body.innerHTML.indexOf('Tasty Pie') != -1){
    13. var item= document.evaluate('//b[. = "Tasty Pie"]',document, null, XPathResult.UNORDERED_NODE_SNAPSHOT_TYPE, null);if (item.snapshotLength > 0){item = item.snapshotItem(0);selectedlink=item.previousSibling.previousSibling;window.location = selectedlink}return;}
    16. else { window.setTimeout(function(){window.location.reload() ;},x) ;}return;
    Of course I deleted the other items that it'll scan for just to save space.

Now, these are the codes which affects an autobuying script's refresh rates:

Code (Text):
    1. var x = 3000 //set the refresh rate here.
    3. and