1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I remember when I started playing neopets and...

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Virre, Mar 22, 2011.

1. Virre

Virre Level IV

... I would only feed my neopets vegetarian food!
    ... I always kept them in a good mood
    ... I actually cared for them as if they were pets!
    ... my cheating strategy was to sign up for several accounts for the refeer bonuses

So yeah, this is thread for sentimental value. What do you remember when you started playing neopets?
    Any things you did on a regular basis that showed value of how you cared for something special in the game or the neopets themselves rather than just to get a big pile of neopoints?

2. Heather

Heather Level IV

.... I would buy food from the regular shops (didn't realize what was usually left was overpriced at the time) to feed my pets
    .... I would groom/play with my pets daily
    .... I loved my christmas pet just as much as my faerie pet (and both were BNed)
    .... I thought 100,000 NP was impossible :lol:

3. Sparratic

Sparratic Level III

- I thought I was so good with like 5 second haggles lol at all the stuff leftover from the restock.
    - Thinking I had so much nps when I had 200k
    - Playing with my pet and feeding/grooming it everyday
    - Spending all my nps on lutari beads thinking I would get lucky
    - My idea of cheating was making multiple accounts and visiting tombola and snowager...bad@$$

4. AOWPIE

AOWPIE Level I

-Shops restocked gradually, so AIM chat room restock alert chats were common
    -There was only 5 places to explore
    -faeries were considered good to restock as well as novas
    -cant remember anything else as it was over 10 years ago 0_0

^ ya i been playing neopets since before they even made irl items lol. (first toys were released 2001 i believe)

5. daFalco

daFalco Level III