1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Starting Out.

Discussion in 'Graphics and Art' started by Underground_Secrets, Apr 13, 2012.

1. Underground_Secrets

Im just starting out I would like some help in what I should learn to desgin? I have considered logos, & anything else that is digital. Is there any information you can pass on to me so I know where I should want to be standing? Id like something I can build into a future career later on, but Im going to need very simple types of learning as this is all very very new to me. Digital art of some kind is prefered.

2. babylove

babylove Newbie

try goggling up some tuts for the basic's =]

3. tinkertinx

tinkertinx Newbie

Sucess is based on how creative you are as a person, you can have all the knowledge in the world using applications such as Photoshop etc, but if you aren't very open minded and creative you wont get far.

I suggest learning something easy like pixel iso drawing, or dolling.
    Then moving on to learn how to make the same kind of things in photoshop while you learn photoshop
    THEN move onto tutorials on making other things in that program

4. Underground_Secrets

Im already very creative but I feel stuck alot because of skill. I have tried pixel it bores me. Dolling I tried too its even more boring. Id like to focus on study of digital art like graphics, logos or even the effects added to an artwork like they do in movie cartoons/animated movies etc. I really dont know where to start on those?

5. Winkey

Winkey Level I

Just use google for tutorials there's millions of them

6. stormy

stormy Newbie