1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is "betting section"?

Discussion in 'Contests and Events' started by SoC, Nov 11, 2009.

1. SoC

SoC Moderator
    Staff Member

PLEASE READ BEFORE BETTING! FAILURE TO DO SO WILL RESULT IN AN UPSET SOC!

In short, the betting section is a section to bet. You bet FORUM CASH!!!! to win forum cash on any range of events!

The odds will usually just be evens. Eg. betting 5 cash. If you win you win 5 cash. If you lose you lose your 5 cash.

The events can be ANYTHING that any mod seems fit, (99% sport etc) Request an event here {http://www.neofriends.net/betting-section-f98/request-an-event-here-t30099.html} (please nothing small) I would like this if people can request american sport events, as I have NO knowledge.

FAQ's.

Can I place a bet once an event is closed?

Do I really need to say?!

When will events get paid out or our forum cash subtracted?

Whenver I sign on and have a spare 5minutes. PLEASE BE PATIENT! I will aim for within 12hours of an event, but ofcourse real life overrides this. {NB: other mods please do NOT EDIT forum cash for bets as this'll confuse everyone}

Can I cancel a bet?

Nope. Once you hit post it's bet and done. Posts can NOT BE EDITED OR DELETED IN ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. So think carefully :)

Can i discuss my bets?

Yes, there will be a betting thread and a discussion thread for each event. PLEASE USE EACH ONE CORRECTLY!

Can I bet more than once?

You may have one bet PER EVENT. But bet on as many events as possible if you wish.

What if I run out of cash?

Don't gamble what you can't afford to lose :) You'll go on negative cash.

How much Can I bet?

The rule for now is (5+(5*level) = MAX BET! (Min bet = 1)
    Level 1= 10 cash
    level 2 = 15 cash
    level 3 = 20 cash
    level 4 = 25 cash
    level 5 = 30 cash
    Mods = 40 cash.

Example of how to bet: Open a [BET] thread, reply to the thread saying BET X on Y.